Five LEEDS-based online contributors have scooped prizes at the inaugural Yorkshire Blogger Awards with its organisers announcing that entries are now being accepted for the 2022 Awards.

The Yorkshire Blogger Awards are designed to celebrate the county’s most creative bloggers and influencers. In recent years Yorkshire has become a major hub for all things digital, and our region is now home to some of the most original, inspiring and innovative online influencers in the UK.

Nominations for the awards are made by the public, with a team of panellists deciding winners from shortlists.

The inaugural 2021 event included wins for local talent.

Five Leeds based bloggers were amongst the winners. Chloe Tear (pictured centre) picked up the prize for best Disability blog. Her inspiring work raises awareness of disability in modern life.

Casey Ward won the Lifestyle blog category for her minimalistic, stylish, visual feed.

The Food & Drink blog was awarded to India Benjamin for Out in Leeds, for promotion of Leeds businesses for local foodies to enjoy.

Most Creative Feed went to Hana Prasai for The Colourful Country Girl, with her colourful and creative posts.

And Business Account of The Year was won by Tayla Harris of Sugar Rush Sweeties, for building a successful business during lockdown and creating a brand presence through TikTok, Facebook and Instagram.

Judging for the Yorkshire Blogger Awards, sponsored by digital agency Ascensor, was managed by a panel of experts. The judges included entrepreneur Terry George, luxury lifestyle businesswoman Jodie Harris, PR and fashion expert Lucy Robinson, Kate Goldring of Leeds Mind, parenting influencers Sophie Taylor and Holly Gee and social media professionals Kim Smith, James McCann and Evie Wadkin from Leeds-based Ascensor Digital Agency.

Following its maiden success, the Yorkshire Blogger Awards will now become an annual event, celebrating the successes of bloggers, influencers and YouTubers in a variety of categories.

The 2022 Awards event is scheduled for September 30th 2022. Entries for the 2022 competition are being invited. Details of the award categories and how to enter can be found at