Sustainability Partnerships are taking their awards ceremony online this year to celebrate the best names in sustainable healthcare.

Sustainability Partnerships’ mission is to drive and accelerate the sustainability agenda within the NHS. They bring together NHS professionals and companies with innovative sustainable solutions in regular events to promote collaboration on new ideas and even the uptake of new products within the healthcare system.

The Sustainability Awards has been a yearly event run by the Sustainability Partnerships, but this had to be side-lined in 2020 due to the pandemic. But now the awards are back for 2021 as the philanthropic company takes the event online for a one-hour webinar showcasing the biggest and best businesses and NHS trusts in sustainability that have come from the past year.

The Sustainability Partnership Awards showcase and recognise those organisations and NHS Trusts that have strived to implement sustainable change. The awards are to benchmark the achievements and progress being made across the healthcare landscape to make the world a greener place.

The NHS categories are:

  • Procurement
  • Clinical
  • Public Engagement
  • Staff Engagement

The Business categories are:

  • Waste
  • Innovation
  • Infrastructure

The company will be inviting guest speakers, judges to present the awards as well as our entrants and those shortlisted. Judges so far are as follows:

  • Daphne De Leener, Senior Sustainability Consultant at ETL
  • Raj Patey, ACT. & European Green Labs Consultant at My Green Lab
  • Laura Elms, Head of Partnerships at HumanForest

Nathan Swinson-Bullough, co-founder of Sustainability Partnerships stated: “After a turbulent few years in the sustainability world, especially within the NHS, it is important that we continue to celebrate those who are working hard to push our healthcare services towards a greener future.”

The free one-hour webinar will start at 12:30pm on Tuesday, November the 23rd. To find out who has won the awards and hear from the judges and nominees, you can sign up to the event here.