Eaton Smith Solicitors is delighted to announce that John Fredericks Plastics Limited has been chosen by the judging panel as the latest winner of its Business of the Month Award.

Established in 1970, John Fredericks Plastics have amassed more than 50 years of trading with a strong record of innovation and a loyal customer base. The company’s management team attribute the company’s longevity and enviable growth to its focus upon quality, delivery, and innovation.

John Fredericks are manufacturers of Windows/doors/conservatories in PVC and Aluminium. They supply their products to a network of window installation businesses throughout the UK, the products are used in domestic window refurbishment projects and smaller scale new build schemes. Most of their customers are well established installation companies with showrooms and business premises with several admin/sales and customer service staff on hand to offer advice and ensure the full satisfaction of their high-quality products.

Ben Jackson, partner at Eaton Smith Solicitors, and member of the judging panel commented; “The judging panel were incredibly impressed by John Fredericks Plastics’ application. They have shown impressive business growth since their establishment, moving from selling glass products on Barnsley market to a well-established working with well-known clients across the country. We are very excited to see what the future holds for them, and we look forward to seeing them again next year at the Business of the Year Awards”.

Phil Farnell (HR manager) and Mark Dicconson (MD) had this to say: “We are extremely pleased to win the Business of the Month Award. It was lovely to meet the Eaton Smith team, judges and thank everyone for taking the time to read our story. It is great to acknowledge our achievements, which is testament to the team at John Fredericks Plastics Ltd and our loyal customer base. We look forward to building on our success over the next 12 months and joining the other winners in the Business of the year award, July 2023.”

Ben Jackson was joined on the judging panel by Martin Hathaway (MYCCI), Annie Bradley (Department of International Trade), Richard Kenworthy (Begbies Traynor) and Chan Khangura (Whitegates). TH Electrical (NW) Ltd now go through to the Business of the Year Award which will be held in July 2023.