Legal firm Chadwick Lawrence has been named as a finalist in not one, but four categories in the Yorkshire Legal Awards.

The firm, with offices in Huddersfield, Morley, Wakefield, Leeds, Guiseley, Horbury, Bradford and Halifax, is a finalist in the following categories:

  • Medium Law Firm Of The Year
  • Yorkshire Lawyer of The Year – Asma Iqbal
  • Employment Law
  • Private Client

The Yorkshire Legal Awards are widely regarded as celebrating the pinnacle of professional excellence, showcasing the best and brightest lawyers, practices, and firms in the region.

The shortlisting for Medium Law Firm Of The Year recognises the firm’s growing reputation for excellence in customer service, with initiatives including Acclaim debt management app Gateway, Box HR employment box, Box Regulatory and Compliance, Complete Property Solutions for commercial property and Link for commercial contracts. And achieving one of the highest Trustpilot review platform ratings of any of its peers in Yorkshire. A raft of new training schemes to recruit people into law careers and staff reward and recognition activities also make Chadwick Lawrence stand out.

Partner Asma Iqbal is a finalist for the Yorkshire Lawyer Of The Year Award for her amazing work with the case involving cricketer Azeem Rafiq and Yorkshire County Cricket Club.

And multiple achievements over the past 12 months, from turnover and profit being up to national news coverage and making a tangible difference to the legal community and people’s lives have also resulted in being named finalists in the Employment Law and Private Client categories.

Chadwick Lawrence managing partner Neil Wilson says: “This is a proud moment. At Chadwick Lawrence, we pride ourselves on being known as Yorkshire’s Legal People, something we have worked on for many years. Our reputation for excellence in customer service is driven by several new client initiatives that underpin our growth. And we’ve increased our staff development initiatives and contributions to the wider legal community. So, to be recognised in four categories is a real testament to our amazing team.”

The awards take place on 6 October at New Dock Hall, Leeds.